Pokemon Sword/Shield Direct Announced for June 5th

Nintendo have announced that a Direct for the upcoming Pokemon Sword/Shield game is going to be brought to us on June 5th.

The direct will air at 2pm GMT/ 6am PT / 9am ET / 3pm CET and last approximately 15 minutes. One question I have wanted to ask was with E3 only days away from this, why wasn’t this saved for that? Yes, Pokemon like to do their own thing, but the magnitude of E3 and how popular the game is going to be, you would have thought they would have saved it for the big occasion.

Unless they have something else big planned for the event, only time will tell.